A Room of Books and Music

My room is painted pale mint on the walls and white on the floorboards and door. The farthest wall from the door has a large window with white curtains above the headboard of my bed on which a medium, honey colored dog often sleeps. My wooden desk is next to a tall white set of drawers which is filled to the brim with pencils and notebooks. A bookshelf near the door has five long shelves. Each shelf is categorized by genre like contemporary fiction, fantasy and more. Then, each shelf is color coded in rainbow order. My tan record player sits on a small table that is covered with stickers of bands and musical artists. A box full of vinyl records is right underneath.

One thought on “A Room of Books and Music

  1. Malaina your room sounds like it’s such a fantastic place to hangout! It’s very aesthetic, I love it! I shall visit it one day in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *